Boston Light Swim - results index

The Boston Light Swim is an annual 8-mile swim race in Boston Harbor, from Little Brewster Island in the outer Harbor to the L Street Bathhouse in South Boston.

BLS was first held in 1907, making it the oldest open water swim race in North America. It was held annually through 1940, then discontinued 1941-1977, and then was re-started in 1978 by Jim Doty and the New England Marathon Swimming Association. BLS is now organized by Elaine Kornbau Howley and Greg O'Connor of the Massachusetts Open Water Swimming Association (MOWSA).

Boston Light Swim route
Route Swims Fastest
Boston Light to L Street 417 David Alleva - 02:20:00 (1995)

View data by year:

View organizer data

See also:

Back to main Events page